The Franklin Library Pulitzer Prize Series (53 volumes).

The Franklin Library (pub).

to Cart
Price: $2,750.00

Franklin Center, PA: Franklin Library, 1975-1980. Limited edition Collection of Pulitzer Prize winning novels from the prize's inception in 1917 through 1979. Complete set of 53 volumes (no prize awarded for novels in 1917, 1920, 1941,1946, 1954, 1957, 1964, 1971, 1974, and 1977). Limited edition published between 1975 and 1980. 8vos, various pagination. Leather bound, with a.e.g, moire endpapers, and a matching silk ribbon bookmark bound into each vol. Minor shelfwear to a few volumes, fading to edges of some moire eps, two spines sunned. Scuffing to foot of rear board of "House Made of Dawn," small faint stain to two facing pages of Porter's "Collected Stories." Otherwise clean and tight, with bright gilt edges and decoration. List of titles available upon request. Near Fine Leather (Item ID: 139280)

Topic Notification

Cellar Stories Facebook

Site by Bibliopolis